Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory  
Contact Us | Faculty & Staff Directory

Events Calendar

Concert: Michael Brown

Friday, May 18 at 6:00 pm
Grace Auditorium

Michael Brown

Michael Brown "held the spotlight" and has been hailed as a "vividly" pianist by The New York Times. Noted for his "great confidence and rhythmic flair" by Gramophone, Brown is the First Prize Winner of the 2010 Concert Artists Guild Victor Elmaleh Competition. An equally committed pianist and composer, Mr. Brown's unique artistry stems from this duality and is reflected in his creative approach to programming, where he often interweaves the classics with contemporary works and his own compositions.

Individual tickets will be sold at the door in Grace Auditorium for $20 per performance, or subscribe to the whole 2012 concert season for $100 HERE

Please RSVP at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call us at 516-367-8455


Sonata in C-sharp Minor, R. 21                                            Padre Antonio Soler
Sonata in D-flat Major, R. 88                                                             (1729-1783)

Classic Suite (1938)                                                                        George Perle

Constellations and Toccata (2012)                                                Michael Brown
                                                                                                               (b. 1987)

Selections from Iberia, Book I                                                          Isaac Albéniz
     Evocación                                                                                     (1860-1909)
     El Puerto

La Puerto del Vino (from Preludes, Book 2)                                Claude Debussy

Habañera                                                                                        Maurice Ravel

La Soirée dans Grenade (from Estampes)                                  Claude Debussy

Alborada del gracioso (from Miroirs)                                               Maurice Ravel